Sunday, July 27, 2008

Annual Sport Carnival

Annual Sports carnival organised by the National Youth Council Malaysian Ceylonese Congress. The carnival was organized at the Futsal centre in Seremban 2 on the 19th and 20th of April 2008.8 teams participated in the Futsal competition, 8 in the hockey and another 6 in the badminton competition.
The Prize giving ceremony on Sunday was officiated by the Menteri Besar of Negeri Sembilan Dato Seri Mohamad Hasan. Also present were Dato Dr. N.K.S.Tharmaseelan, President of the Malaysian Ceylonese Congress and his wife Datin V.Sivasakthi, Deputy President, Dr. S.Sundralingam ans Treasurer-General, Mr. K.Paramaraj. MP for Jeram Padang Mr. V.S.Mohan, Negeri Sembilan MIC Chief, Dato T. Rajagopalu and Datin Leela Rajagopalu and state MIC Youth chief, R. Rajenthiran.Family of the late Mr. V. Ganeshalingam and any others whom we may have omitted

No comments: